top of page

Advisors impacting your life

When I first entered my FFA class, Ag Science One, I was aquainted with one of the most interesting teachers I would ever have. Ms. Canon was the first teacher I ever had that openly talked about hunting, fishing, and anything else involving wildlife managment. Which instantly made me love the class. I know she is a funny, intelligent person who, I can admit, can get on your case every now and then. But I also know the only reason she gets after us is because she sees the vast potential in every student she has taught. Her getting on my case helped me get the motivation to inprove my grades and keep a great gpa. She surprised me when she started a youth sporting clay team. But I instantly joined and, with her constant poking and proding, I have improved my skills and have found a sport I love. Because of Ms. Canon I have improved my grades, joined an amazing shooting sport, and have taken great joy in our Orland FFA chapter. The advice I can give is join FFA and spend a year with Ms. Canon and see how she can impact your life.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page